We put the T and E in STEM

   2016 - 2017 Program of the Year Danbury High School      2016 - 2017 Teacher of the Year Jim Zambarano
New Canaan High School

Masuk High School in Monroe is offering AP Technology Education Course

Fox News

CCSU Faculty Award

 Ever take a class with Prof Jim DeLaura? Maybe you went to school with him? Today he was presented with the CCSU Distinguished Service Award for his exemplary work as an educator, member of the campus community, and to advancing his field. He earned a B.S. in Education in 1967 and M.S. in Industrial Education in 1970. Thank you Jim and congratulations!

 Congratulations to Connecticut Technology Student Association, CT-TSA, State Advisor, Killingly High School Technology Education teacher Jim Hutson, who has been recognized as the 2016 National TSA Distinguished Service Award Recipient.



2018 CTEEA/ITEEA Online Program of the Year Information and applications.

2018 Application Timeline

April 1, 2017          A selection committee of at least three members is appointed.

May 1, 2017           Criteria and procedures for the award are announced.

October 27, 2017   Deadline for application submission

                              ITEEA membership of school staff  is validated through the ITEEA

                              Affiliate Representative.

November 7, 2017 CTEEA/ITEEA Programs of the Year are announced at CTEEA Conference

December 1, 2017 Program Excellence Award National Confirmation Data Form and Award winners’ names sent to the ITEEA Teacher                  Excellence Awards Coordinator.

April 2018        Awards are presented at the ITEEA Annual Conference Atlanta, Georgia.

2018 Applications Download

Teacher of the Year Application

Program of the Year Application


Connecticut can select a elementary, middle and high school teacher/s and program/s of the year

Download the CTEEA Awards Hall of Fame 1991 - 2015


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software